Partner News

Theatre Cedar Rapids Announces 2019-2020 Season Board of Directors Officers and New Members

By August 14, 2019 No Comments

Theatre Cedar Rapids is proud to announce the Officers of its Board of Directors for the 2019-2020 season.


President Dave Morton – President, J.W. Morton and Associates

Vice President James Klein – President, Cedar Rapids Bank &Trust

Secretary Randy Rings – Chief Counsel, TrueNorth Companies and Involta

Treasurer Travis Fell – Partner, RSM


TCR is also pleased to welcome the following individuals to its Board of Directors this season:


Jenny Abernathy – Vice President of Capacity Development, CRST

Dan Baxter – Director of Development, Ryan Companies

Molly Flynn – Director of Cardiac Services & Specialty Clinics, Mercy Medical Center

Michelle Jensen – President and CEO, CarePro

Tyler Olson – CEO, Paulson Electric and President, SiteGen Solar


For more information on Theatre Cedar Rapids including purchasing tickets, visit or contact the box office at 319-366-8591.


About Theatre Cedar Rapids

Among the nation’s largest and longest-operating community theatres, Theatre Cedar Rapids is located in the Iowa Theater Building in the heart of downtown Cedar Rapids. Founded in the studio of artist Grant Wood, TCR is a nationally-recognized 501(c)3 nonprofit community theatre in its 86th season. TCR annually reaches over 50,000 eastern Iowans of all ages and is supported by 11 full-time staff members, robust part-time support, contract artists, and volunteers who fill more than 3,300 volunteer placements and log nearly 65,000 volunteer hours annually. TCR hosts an array of musicals, comedies, dramas, and classics during its season in addition to providing theatre education programs.


Christina Kroemer

Theatre Cedar Rapids

(319) 366-8592