Cultural Corridor
HomepageCalendarOrganizationAboutNewsBlogLinksSearchContact UsWeekly Update
Follow:FacebookTwitter
    Create a User Profile / Login Cultural Corridor
Want the latest info? Sign up for the Weekly Update!
 
Organizations
Calendar Search


  « September 2017 »  
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
Keyword Search
 
Advanced Search


  Cedar Rapids Public Library
  crlibrary.org
The Cedar Rapids Public Library was voted the number one downtown destination in a recent public survey. Over 100,000 books, DVDs, CDs, audio books and more are available at the library’s two locations. Public internet and word processing stations may be used free of charge in the Library Technology Center. Computerized databases and expert staff members help library users access information quickly. Computer classes, book discussion groups and special programs are offered for adults. For children, story times and toddler times are held weekly, and special reading programs continue throughout the year. The Cedar Rapids Public Library is also home to the Iowa Substance Abuse Information Center (ISAIC), a statewide resource for information on substance abuse and problem gambling. The library is accessible to the physically challenged.



 Upcoming Events

List by Date | List by Title

Witwer Senior Games Afternoon
Thu, Sep. 21; 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Story Time - Colors of Autumn
Thu, Sep. 21; 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Story Time - Colors of Autumn
Thu, Sep. 21; 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Virtual Reality for Everyone
Thu, Sep. 21; 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Laddworks
Fri, Sep. 22; 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM  See other Dates
Saturday Special - Leaf Puppets
Sat, Sep. 23; 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
On Demand
Mon, Sep. 25; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Sep. 25; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Sep. 26; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Let's Play Scrabble!
Wed, Sep. 27; 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM  See other Dates
Story Time - Let's Read a Banned Book
Wed, Sep. 27; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Be Internet Awesome Internet Safety Class
Wed, Sep. 27; 4:00 PM - 4:45 PM  See other Dates
Cedar Rapids Chess Club
Wed, Sep. 27; 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM  See other Dates
Mother Goose on the Loose
Wed, Sep. 27; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Witwer Senior Games Afternoon
Thu, Sep. 28; 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Story Time - Let's Read a Banned Book
Thu, Sep. 28; 10:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Virtual Reality for Teens
Thu, Sep. 28; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Laddworks
Fri, Sep. 29; 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Oct. 2; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Oct. 2; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Oct. 3; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Mother Goose on the Loose
Wed, Oct. 4; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Laddworks
Fri, Oct. 6; 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Oct. 9; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Oct. 9; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Oct. 10; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Mother Goose on the Loose
Wed, Oct. 11; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Virtual Reality for Teens
Thu, Oct. 12; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Laddworks
Fri, Oct. 13; 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Oct. 16; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Oct. 16; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Oct. 17; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Mother Goose on the Loose
Wed, Oct. 18; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Laddworks
Fri, Oct. 20; 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Oct. 23; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Oct. 23; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Oct. 24; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Mother Goose on the Loose
Wed, Oct. 25; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Virtual Reality for Teens
Thu, Oct. 26; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Oct. 30; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Oct. 31; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Nov. 6; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Nov. 6; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Nov. 7; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Virtual Reality for Teens
Thu, Nov. 9; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Nov. 13; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Nov. 13; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Nov. 14; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Nov. 20; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Nov. 20; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Nov. 21; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Nov. 27; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Nov. 27; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Nov. 28; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Dec. 4; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Dec. 4; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Dec. 5; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
On Demand
Mon, Dec. 11; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Dec. 11; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Board to Bits
Tue, Dec. 12; 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM  See other Dates
Play Group
Mon, Dec. 18; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Prince and Princess and Pirate Party!
Sun, May. 13, 2018; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Contact Information
450 5th Avenue SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
(319) 261-7323
mussmana@crlibrary.org
crlibrary.org


Business Hours
Mon - Thur 9 a.m.-9 p.m.
Friday & Saturday 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sunday 1-5 p.m.

Ladd Library
3750 Williams Blvd SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Downtown Library
450 5th Avenue SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Other Info
Cedar Rapids Public Library is affiliated with the Metro Library Network which includes Marion and Hiawatha public libraries. Materials may be returned to any network library or to area Hy-Vee stores.



Home   |   Calendar   |   About   |   Organizations   |   Blog   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Privacy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2017 CulturalCorridor.Org  All Rights Reserved
900 First Avenue · Coralville, IA 52241 · 319.849.8ART(8278)
Web Application by Informatics, Inc.