Cultural Corridor
HomepageCalendarOrganizationAboutNewsBlogLinksSearchContact UsWeekly Update
Follow:FacebookTwitter
    Create a User Profile / Login Cultural Corridor
Want the latest info? Sign up for the Weekly Update!
 
Organizations
Calendar Search


  « October 2017 »  
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Keyword Search
 
Advanced Search


  University of Iowa Division of Performing Arts
  http://arts.uiowa.edu/
The Division of Performing Arts is part of the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences and includes the Department of Theatre Arts, Department of Dance, the School of Music, and Arts Share. The Division was established in July 2000, to foster collaboration and artistic exchange between artists in each of these fields and to heighten awareness of artistic and scholarly work.



 Upcoming Events

List by Date | List by Title

UI Symphony Orchestra
Wed, Oct. 25; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents Nothing But Days
Thu, Oct. 26; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Kantorei and University Choir
Fri, Oct. 27; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents Nothing But Days
Fri, Oct. 27; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents Nothing But Days
Sat, Oct. 28; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents Nothing But Days
Sun, Oct. 29; 2:00 PM
Composer's Workshop 1
Sun, Oct. 29; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents bad things happen here
Thu, Nov. 2; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
Johnson County Landmark Concert
Fri, Nov. 3; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents bad things happen here
Fri, Nov. 3; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents bad things happen here
Sat, Nov. 4; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents bad things happen here
Sun, Nov. 5; 2:00 PM
UI Percussion Ensemble Concert
Sun, Nov. 5; 3:00 PM
Two Concerti by David Gompper
Sun, Nov. 5; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents Dance Gala 2017
Fri, Nov. 10; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Dance Gala 2017
Sat, Nov. 11; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Latin Jazz Ensemble
Sun, Nov. 12; 3:00 PM
UI Band Extravaganza
Mon, Nov. 13; 7:30 PM
JACK Quartet and University of Iowa Composers Concer
Wed, Nov. 15; 7:30 PM
UI Symphony Band
Thu, Nov. 16; 7:30 PM
JACK Quartet Concert
Fri, Nov. 17; 7:30 PM
UI Symphony Orchestra and Choirs
Wed, Nov. 29; 7:30 PM
UI Symphony Orchestra and Choirs
Wed, Nov. 29; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents Collaborative Performance
Thu, Nov. 30; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
LOUi Concert with guest professor, Andrew Bentley
Fri, Dec. 1; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents Collaborative Performance
Fri, Dec. 1; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents Fun Home
Fri, Dec. 1; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents Fun Home
Sat, Dec. 2; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Collaborative Performance
Sat, Dec. 2; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents Fun Home
Sun, Dec. 3; 2:00 PM
UI Chamber Orchestra and All-University String Orchestra
Sun, Dec. 3; 3:00 PM
UI Jazz Repertory Ensemble
Sun, Dec. 3; 7:30 PM
UI University and Concert Band
Mon, Dec. 4; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents Fun Home
Wed, Dec. 6; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
Iowa Steel Bands
Thu, Dec. 7; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents Fun Home
Thu, Dec. 7; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Graduate/Undergraduate Concert
Thu, Dec. 7; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
Latin Jazz Festival Concert
Fri, Dec. 8; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents Fun Home
Fri, Dec. 8; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Graduate/Undergraduate Concert
Fri, Dec. 8; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Holiday Percussion Pops
Sat, Dec. 9; 3:00 PM
UI Dance presents Graduate/Undergraduate Concert
Sat, Dec. 9; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents Fun Home
Sat, Dec. 9; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Semi-Annual Last Chance Percussion Concert
Sun, Dec. 10; 3:00 PM
Composer's Workshop Ensemble Concert
Sun, Dec. 10; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents By the Way, Meet Vera Stark
Thu, Feb. 1, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents By the Way, Meet Vera Stark
Fri, Feb. 2, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents By the Way, Meet Vera Stark
Sat, Feb. 3, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents By the Way, Meet Vera Stark
Sun, Feb. 4, 2018; 2:00 PM
UI Theatre presents By the Way, Meet Vera Stark
Wed, Feb. 7, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents By the Way, Meet Vera Stark
Thu, Feb. 8, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Faculty/Graduate Concert
Thu, Feb. 8, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Faculty/Graduate Concert
Fri, Feb. 9, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents By the Way, Meet Vera Stark
Fri, Feb. 9, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
Iowa Conductor's Forum Concert
Sat, Feb. 10, 2018; 3:00 PM
Iowa Conductor's Forum Concert
Sat, Feb. 10, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents By the Way, Meet Vera Stark
Sat, Feb. 10, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Faculty/Graduate Concert
Sat, Feb. 10, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
Iowa Conductor's Forum Concert
Sun, Feb. 11, 2018; 3:00 PM
Iowa Conductor's Forum Concert
Sun, Feb. 11, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Concert Band and Symphony Band
Wed, Feb. 21, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents Dancers in Company Home Concert
Thu, Feb. 22, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Dancers in Company Home Concert
Fri, Feb. 23, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Dancers in Company Home Concert
Sat, Feb. 24, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI CNM Ensemble
Sun, Feb. 25, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Symphony Orchestra
Wed, Feb. 28, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents Seven Homeless Mammoths Wander New England
Thu, Mar. 1, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Kantorei and University Choir
Fri, Mar. 2, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents Seven Homeless Mammoths Wander New England
Fri, Mar. 2, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI SCI "Call for Scores" Concert of New Music
Sat, Mar. 3, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents Seven Homeless Mammoths Wander New England
Sat, Mar. 3, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents Seven Homeless Mammoths Wander New England
Sun, Mar. 4, 2018; 2:00 PM
UI Chamber Orchestra
Sun, Mar. 4, 2018; 3:00 PM
UI Theatre presents Seven Homeless Mammoths Wander New England
Wed, Mar. 7, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents Seven Homeless Mammoths Wander New England
Thu, Mar. 8, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Thesis I Concert
Thu, Mar. 8, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Thesis I Concert
Fri, Mar. 9, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents Seven Homeless Mammoths Wander New England
Fri, Mar. 9, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents Seven Homeless Mammoths Wander New England
Sat, Mar. 10, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Thesis I Concert
Sat, Mar. 10, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Camerata
Fri, Mar. 23, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI CNM Guests Michael Norsworthy and David Gompper
Fri, Mar. 23, 2018; 7:30 PM
Iowa Day of Percussion Concert
Sat, Mar. 24, 2018; 3:00 PM
UI Composer's Workshop 3
Sun, Mar. 25, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI University Band
Mon, Mar. 26, 2018; 7:30 PM
Jazz Corridor Project
Wed, Mar. 28, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents Thesis II Concert
Thu, Mar. 29, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Thesis II Concert
Fri, Mar. 30, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents Thesis II Concert
Sat, Mar. 31, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Symphony Band
Thu, Apr. 5, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Concert Band
Mon, Apr. 9, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents Thesis III Concert
Thu, Apr. 12, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI CNM Guest Sarah Plum
Fri, Apr. 13, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents Thesis III Concert
Fri, Apr. 13, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Percussion Spectacular
Sat, Apr. 14, 2018; 3:00 PM
Johnson County Landmark Concert
Sat, Apr. 14, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents Thesis III Concert
Sat, Apr. 14, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents MFA Dance Event
Thu, Apr. 19, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents MFA Dance Event
Fri, Apr. 20, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents A Midsummer Night's Dream
Fri, Apr. 20, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents A Midsummer Night's Dream
Sat, Apr. 21, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents A Midsummer Night's Dream
Sun, Apr. 22, 2018; 2:00 PM
UI Latin Jazz Ensemble
Sun, Apr. 22, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Jazz Repertory Ensemble
Thu, Apr. 26, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Theatre presents A Midsummer Night's Dream
Thu, Apr. 26, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents BFA Concert
Thu, Apr. 26, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Kantorei and University Choir
Fri, Apr. 27, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents BFA Concert
Fri, Apr. 27, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents A Midsummer Night's Dream
Fri, Apr. 27, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Theatre presents A Midsummer Night's Dream
Sat, Apr. 28, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Dance presents BFA Concert
Sat, Apr. 28, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Camerata and Women's Chorale
Sun, Apr. 29, 2018; 3:00 PM
UI Chamber Orchestra and All-University String Orchestra
Sun, Apr. 29, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Bands Spring Pops Spectacular
Mon, Apr. 30, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Symphony Orchestra
Wed, May. 2, 2018; 7:30 PM
Iowa Steel Bands
Thu, May. 3, 2018; 7:30 PM
LOUi Concert
Fri, May. 4, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents Undergraduate Dance Event
Fri, May. 4, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Composer's Workshop Ensemble Concert
Sat, May. 5, 2018; 7:30 PM
UI Dance presents Undergraduate Dance Event
Sat, May. 5, 2018; 8:00 PM  See other Dates
UI Semi-Annual Last Chance Percussion Concert
Sun, May. 6, 2018; 3:00 PM
UI Youth Ballet and Community Dance School Spring
Fri, May. 11, 2018; 7:30 PM  See other Dates
UI Youth Ballet and Community Dance School Spring
Sat, May. 12, 2018; 7:30 PM  See other Dates
UI Youth Ballet and Community Dance School Spring
Sun, May. 13, 2018; 2:00 PM
UI Theatre presents U of iRobot: Engineering Morality
Sun, Oct. 7, 2018; 2:00 PM
Contact Information
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
(319) 335-1603
susan-orhon@uiowa.edu
http://arts.uiowa.edu/


Business Hours
No business hours were given
Other Info
The individual units offer undergraduate and graduate courses and degree programs in performance, scholarly, creative and theoretical areas. They present an extensive schedule of dance productions, recitals, concerts, and mainstage and gallery theatre productions.


Home   |   Calendar   |   About   |   Organizations   |   Blog   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Privacy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2017 CulturalCorridor.Org  All Rights Reserved
900 First Avenue · Coralville, IA 52241 · 319.849.8ART(8278)
Web Application by Informatics, Inc.