Cultural Corridor
HomepageCalendarOrganizationAboutNewsBlogLinksSearchContact UsWeekly Update
Follow:FacebookTwitter
    Create a User Profile / Login Cultural Corridor
Want the latest info? Sign up for the Weekly Update!
 
Organizations
Calendar Search


  « June 2017 »  
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
Keyword Search
 
Advanced Search


  Coralville Public Library
  www.coralvillepubliclibrary.org/
The Coralville Public Library is a community center serving a diverse population as a resource for leisure, knowledge and learning. Library programs and services are provided equitably in an atmosphere that is friendly, responsive, comfortable, and accessible. The Coralville Public Library champions every person’s right to information and resources.


Featured Sponsor
We would like to thank City of Coralville for their generous support of our organization.





 Upcoming Events

List by Date | List by Title

Family Storytime
Sat, Jun. 24; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Teens: Fired Up Iowa City, Inc.
Mon, Jun. 26; 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
A Visit With Dori Butler
Mon, Jun. 26; 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Preschool & Kindergarten: A Day in the Life
Tue, Jun. 27; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Muggle Quidditch
Tue, Jun. 27; 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Grades 1-4: Build It
Wed, Jun. 28; 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Scarlet Room Write-In
Wed, Jun. 28; 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Stage on the Page
Thu, Jun. 29; 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Wee Read
Thu, Jun. 29; 10:15 AM - 10:45 AM  See other Dates
Wee Read
Thu, Jun. 29; 11:15 AM - 11:45 AM  See other Dates
Grades 5 & 6: LEGO® Engineering with Sylvan Learning
Thu, Jun. 29; 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Soil: Walk the Talk Field Trip
Fri, Jun. 30; 1:30 PM - 3:45 PM
Free Beginning English Class for Foreign-Born Adults
Fri, Jun. 30; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Jul. 1; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Chalk the Walk
Mon, Jul. 3; 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Grades 1-4: Movie - WALL-E
Wed, Jul. 5; 1:00 PM - 2:45 PM
Explore & Create with littleBits
Wed, Jul. 5; 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM  See other Dates
Wee Read
Thu, Jul. 6; 10:15 AM - 10:45 AM  See other Dates
Wee Read
Thu, Jul. 6; 11:15 AM - 11:45 AM  See other Dates
Grades 5 & 6: If You Build It...
Thu, Jul. 6; 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Teen Screenz: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Thu, Jul. 6; 6:30 PM - 8:15 PM
Free Beginning English Class for Foreign-Born Adults
Fri, Jul. 7; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Jul. 8; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Around the World in 80 Minutes
Mon, Jul. 10; 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Family Night: Frozen Sing-Along
Mon, Jul. 10; 6:00 PM - 7:45 PM
Preschool & Kindergarten: Sing & Play & Learn Today with West Music
Tue, Jul. 11; 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
LitFlicks Movie Night
Tue, Jul. 11; 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Paddling Scavenger Hunt
Tue, Jul. 11; 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Grades 1-4: Absolute Science
Wed, Jul. 12; 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
It's A Mystery Book Group
Wed, Jul. 12; 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Explore & Create with littleBits
Wed, Jul. 12; 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM  See other Dates
Wee Read
Thu, Jul. 13; 10:15 AM - 10:45 AM  See other Dates
Wee Read
Thu, Jul. 13; 11:15 AM - 11:45 AM  See other Dates
Grades 5 & 6: Bees, Birds, and Butterflies
Thu, Jul. 13; 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Free Beginning English Class for Foreign-Born Adults
Fri, Jul. 14; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Jul. 15; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Cookie Wars
Mon, Jul. 17; 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Preschool & Kindergarten: Building Blocks of Learning
Tue, Jul. 18; 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Explore & Create with littleBits
Wed, Jul. 19; 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM  See other Dates
Adult Summer Movie
Wed, Jul. 19; 6:00 PM - 8:15 PM
Wee Read
Thu, Jul. 20; 10:15 AM - 10:45 AM  See other Dates
Wee Read
Thu, Jul. 20; 11:15 AM - 11:45 AM  See other Dates
Teen Day of Design Challenge
Thu, Jul. 20; 2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Grades 5 & 6: Build a Better Code
Thu, Jul. 20; 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Novel Conversations
Thu, Jul. 20; 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Free Beginning English Class for Foreign-Born Adults
Fri, Jul. 21; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Jul. 22; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Teen Balloon Sculpting Workshop
Mon, Jul. 24; 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Preschool & Kindergarten: A World of Water
Tue, Jul. 25; 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM
Silent Library
Tue, Jul. 25; 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Grades 1-4: Bubble Wonders
Wed, Jul. 26; 10:30 AM - 11:15 AM
Explore & Create with littleBits
Wed, Jul. 26; 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM  See other Dates
Scarlet Room Write-In
Wed, Jul. 26; 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wee Read
Thu, Jul. 27; 10:15 AM - 10:45 AM  See other Dates
Wee Read
Thu, Jul. 27; 11:15 AM - 11:45 AM  See other Dates
Battle of the Badges Blood Drive
Thu, Jul. 27; 2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Grades 5 & 6: Celebrate Summer
Thu, Jul. 27; 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Free Beginning English Class for Foreign-Born Adults
Fri, Jul. 28; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Jul. 29; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Teen Finale Pizza Party
Mon, Jul. 31; 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Explore & Create with littleBits
Wed, Aug. 2; 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM  See other Dates
Wee Read
Thu, Aug. 3; 10:15 AM - 10:45 AM  See other Dates
Wee Read
Thu, Aug. 3; 11:15 AM - 11:45 AM  See other Dates
Library Book Sale
Fri, Aug. 4; 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Free Beginning English Class for Foreign-Born Adults
Fri, Aug. 4; 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Aug. 5; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Library Book Sale
Sat, Aug. 5; 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
It's A Mystery Book Group
Wed, Aug. 9; 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Family Storytime
Sat, Aug. 12; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Night
Mon, Aug. 14; 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Novel Conversations
Thu, Aug. 17; 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Family Storytime
Sat, Aug. 19; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Aug. 26; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Sep. 2; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Sep. 9; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Night
Mon, Sep. 11; 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
It's A Mystery Book Group
Wed, Sep. 13; 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Family Storytime
Sat, Sep. 16; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
LitFlicks Movie Night
Wed, Sep. 20; 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Novel Conversations
Thu, Sep. 21; 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Family Storytime
Sat, Sep. 23; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Sep. 30; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Oct. 7; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Night
Mon, Oct. 9; 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
It's A Mystery Book Group
Wed, Oct. 11; 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Family Storytime
Sat, Oct. 14; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Novel Conversations
Thu, Oct. 19; 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Family Storytime
Sat, Oct. 21; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
LitFlicks Movie Night
Thu, Oct. 26; 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Family Storytime
Sat, Oct. 28; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Library Book Sale
Fri, Nov. 3; 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Family Storytime
Sat, Nov. 4; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Library Book Sale
Sat, Nov. 4; 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
It's A Mystery Book Group
Wed, Nov. 8; 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
LitFlicks Movie Night
Thu, Nov. 9; 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Family Storytime
Sat, Nov. 11; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Night
Mon, Nov. 13; 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Novel Conversations
Thu, Nov. 16; 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Family Storytime
Sat, Nov. 18; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Nov. 25; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Dec. 2; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Dec. 9; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Night
Mon, Dec. 11; 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM
It's A Mystery Book Group
Wed, Dec. 13; 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
LitFlicks Movie Night
Wed, Dec. 13; 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Family Storytime
Sat, Dec. 16; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Novel Conversations
Thu, Dec. 21; 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Family Storytime
Sat, Dec. 23; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Dec. 30; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Family Storytime
Sat, Jan. 6, 2018; 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM  See other Dates
Contact Information
1401 5th Street
Coralville, IA 52241
(319) 248-1850
(319) 248-1890 fax
librarian@coralville.lib.ia.us
www.coralvillepubliclibrary.org/


Business Hours
Monday - Thursday 10 a.m. to 8:30 p.m.;
Friday 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.;
Saturday 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Sunday 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Other Info
Free library cards may be obtained by residents of Coralville and rural Johnson County. The Coralville Public Library participates in Open Access, a state-funded program providing free library service to Iowa citizens. Borrowers from other libraries which are also Open Access participants may register for free library cards (this includes Iowa City, North Liberty and Solon residents).


Home   |   Calendar   |   About   |   Organizations   |   Blog   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Privacy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2017 CulturalCorridor.Org  All Rights Reserved
900 First Avenue · Coralville, IA 52241 · 319.849.8ART(8278)
Web Application by Informatics, Inc.