Cultural Corridor
HomepageCalendarOrganizationAboutNewsBlogLinksSearchContact UsWeekly Update
Follow:FacebookTwitter
    Create a User Profile / Login Cultural Corridor
Want the latest info? Sign up for the Weekly Update!
 
Organizations
Calendar Search


  « July 2017 »  
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Keyword Search
 
Advanced Search


  Coralville Lake, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
  coralvillelake.org
Coralville Lake is a multiple use federal project managed by the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. The lake area and dam provide the primary benefit of flood control for Iowa City, other areas downstream, and ultimately the Mississippi River to some extent. Secondary benefits include recreation, fish and wildlife management, forest and prairie management, and water quality improvement.

Coralville Lake offers many recreational opportunities from camping at one of almost 500 campsites around the lake, six reservable picnic shelters, two disc golf courses, four swimming beaches, five boat ramps,and a mountain bike trail.

Campsites are reservable by calling 1-877-444-6777 toll free, or online at www.Recreation.gov




 Upcoming Events

List by Date | List by Title

Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Wed, Jul. 26; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Thu, Jul. 27; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Fri, Jul. 28; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Mon, Jul. 31; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Tue, Aug. 1; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Wed, Aug. 2; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Thu, Aug. 3; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Fri, Aug. 4; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Mon, Aug. 7; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Tue, Aug. 8; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Wed, Aug. 9; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Thu, Aug. 10; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Fri, Aug. 11; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Mon, Aug. 14; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Tue, Aug. 15; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Wed, Aug. 16; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Thu, Aug. 17; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Fri, Aug. 18; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Mon, Aug. 21; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Tue, Aug. 22; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Wed, Aug. 23; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Thu, Aug. 24; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Fri, Aug. 25; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Mon, Aug. 28; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Tue, Aug. 29; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Wed, Aug. 30; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Thu, Aug. 31; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Lake Visitor Center - Weekday hours
Fri, Sep. 1; 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM  See other Dates
Contact Information
2850 Prairie Du Chien Rd NE
Iowa City, IA 52240
(319) 338-3543
(319) 354-4466 fax
Coralville.lake@usace.army.mil
coralvillelake.org


Business Hours
ADMINISTRATION OFFICE
Monday - Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.

VISITOR CENTER
Monday - Friday: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. (year round)
Saturdays, Sundays, & holidays: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.(May through October only)

CAMPGROUNDS
Dam Complex: April 15 - Oct 15
Sugar Bottom & Sandy Beach Campgrounds: May 1 - Sept 30
Other Info
The Devonian Fossil Gorge is our star attraction. It was created by the flood of 1993. For the first time in the history of the dam, water overtopped the emergency spillway. When the waters receded the 375-million-year-old fossilized Devonian ocean floor was revealed.

Fifteen years later, the water went over the spillway again. It scoured out all the loose rock from the gorge along with portions of the sidewalk that was finished in 2001.

The gorge discovery points and interpretive panels have been updated and visitors can start their stroll from the fountain plaza area.


Home   |   Calendar   |   About   |   Organizations   |   Blog   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Privacy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2017 CulturalCorridor.Org  All Rights Reserved
900 First Avenue · Coralville, IA 52241 · 319.849.8ART(8278)
Web Application by Informatics, Inc.