Cultural Corridor
HomepageCalendarOrganizationAboutNewsBlogLinksSearchContact UsWeekly Update
Follow:FacebookTwitter
    Create a User Profile / Login Cultural Corridor
Want the latest info? Sign up for the Weekly Update!
 
Organizations
Calendar Search


  « April 2017 »  
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
Keyword Search
 
Advanced Search


  Coralville Parks & Recreation Department
  1506 8th Street
The mission of Coralville Parks and Recreation Department is to provide wholesome recreation opportunities for all people in Coralville and to plan, acquire, develop and maintain quality parks and meet community leisure time needs.

We strive to meet this mission in a variety of ways. We maintain over 700 acres of parks and open spaces and provide a variety of special events, many of them free and open to the public. Recreation facilities include a 40,000 square foot recreation center with gyms, game room, indoor pool, and meeting room space. At North Ridge park, we have a 1750 square foot, four seasons pavilion available to rent for your events of 120 people or less. We are proud of our partnerships with the school district which allows programming at Kate Wickham Elementary School, James Van Allen Elementary School, and Norman Borlaug Elementary School evenings and weekends.

Seasonal opportuninities include taking the plunge into the Coralville Community Aquatic Center in the summer for a splashing good time. Beautiful Brown Deer Golf Club is an 18 hole course complete with full service clubhouse and banquet facility for 250. .

Programs for both youth and adults operate year round and can be found in our Leisure Line, available online at www.coralville.org/parksandrec.asp.


Featured Sponsor
We would like to thank City of Coralville for their generous support of our organization.





 Upcoming Events

List by Date | List by Title

Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, May. 8; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, May. 15; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, May. 22; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, May. 29; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Park It at the Movies
Fri, Jun. 2; 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Jun. 5; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Jun. 12; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
I.C. Community Band
Mon, Jun. 12; 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Jun. 19; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Jun. 26; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Jul. 3; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville 4th Fest Concert - Tommy James & the Shondells
Mon, Jul. 3; 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Jul. 10; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Jul. 17; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Jul. 24; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Jul. 31; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Aug. 7; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Aug. 14; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Aug. 21; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Aug. 28; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Sep. 4; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Sep. 11; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Sep. 18; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Sep. 25; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Coralville Farmers' Market
Mon, Oct. 2; 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM  See other Dates
Contact Information
1506 8th Street
Coralville, IA 52241
(319) 248-1750
(319) 248-1899 fax
recreation@coralville.org
1506 8th Street


Business Hours
Monday - Friday
7 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Weekend Hours November-March
Saturday 8 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Sunday noon - 9 p.m.

Weekend Hours April-October
Saturday 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday Noon - 6 p.m.


Home   |   Calendar   |   About   |   Organizations   |   Blog   |   Links   |   Contact Us   |   Privacy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2017 CulturalCorridor.Org  All Rights Reserved
900 First Avenue · Coralville, IA 52241 · 319.849.8ART(8278)
Web Application by Informatics, Inc.